Jonathan Callan

Jonathan Callan is a british sculptor, who uses mixed medium with old books to create fascinating sculpture. His work has influenced me greatly as it has made me think out of the box for my up and coming project, of which I intend to use old books.

For Stuart Callan, 1969 - 2005. For Stuart Callan, 1962 – 2005

Fresh spoil, 2001 Fresh Spoil, 2001.

THE 6TH VERMEER The 6th Vermeer

Could I make a sculpture to photograph? What will I be trying to say? What messages will be coming across?

My brief states that the final product must be a book of some kind, displaying our work inside; be it a hand made article, or a digital book ordered online. I hope to try both, to see what will work and what doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

