The Concise Household Encyclopedia

IMGP4520

I will now begin to explore the context of books by looking inside this household encyclopedia and getting an idea of what I could photograph. I will begin by flipping through the book and picking out subjects from A to Z, that I think will be interesting to photograph.

I would  like to take out the pages and re-bind the book with my own pages, which I will tea stain. Then I will attach the photographs to the pages using photo corners. I hope that the end product will look old and tattered, and above all, hand-made.

I will begin with looking at artists that have work concerned with the home, such as Martin Parr, Larry Sultan and Sophie Calle, which I hope to use as the inspiration for this book.

One thought on “The Concise Household Encyclopedia

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before.

    So good to find anyone with some original thoughts
    on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this web site is one thing that’s wanted on the net, somebody with a bit of originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

Leave a Reply

