Pram Shoot – The Beach

What’s an Adventure without a bit of time on the beach?

Ok Ok, it is England, and the weather is foul most of the time… Just like the day I spent on the beach with my dolls. It was freezing, and the wind was blowing my tripod around. Luckily it was also raining, otherwise the equipment would have been covered in sand, and a sandy camera is never good. So I decided to take shelter under the pier, where I managed to get a really nice shot of the pram coming through!

It was a nightmare editing out all the footprints and drag marks where the box had been on the floor, especially as the camera kept being blown out of position, so I tried one more time, this time going from the shoreline to the sea wall.

This one came out a little better, but the sand and the movement were still an issue, so I decided to give up the beach shoot, it was a horrible day, and although I got two scenes out of it, it seemed a bit of a waste of time.

Screen Shot 2013-05-23 at 11.55.53

Screen Shot 2013-05-23 at 11.57.01

Leave a Reply

